New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is universally acknowledged that during the last years, the usage of technology is on the rise and this phenomenon has introduced many changes that are remodelling the way human being do many things. Amid those changes, I have no doubts that new methods of commercialization are transforming consumer's lives. Reasons to support this will be stated in the next paragraphs. Firstly, the internet has provided us with an abundance of websites where practically we are able to find everything we need in a very short time. Therefore, these websites have enabled us with the opportunity to select what we want from a wide range of products and have them delivered to our homes. As for selling, there is no longer need for printed advertisement, as long as we develop a strong branding plan in social media for our product. For instance, the Amazon website is by far the greatest example to prove this. This incredible site comprises thousand of millions of buyers and sellers, hence is considered the world's biggest e-commerce website. Thus, the invention of commercial websites and social media has enhanced the way we buy and sell things. Secondly, the breakthrough of electronic payment has inherently brought comfort and ease to our commercial lives. This so-called recent invention has revolutionized the traditional payment method, which used to be 100% paper-based. For example, with the development of on-line bank accounts, websites such as PayPal and Pioneer, transactions can be done within seconds and without any distance limits. That gives people the chance to purchase and sell items at any time of the day from any part of the world. Consequently, this contemporary way of payment has abruptly changed our lives during the last century. To conclude, new technologies are widely modifying live's consumers. Accordingly, I strongly believe that new technologies such as recent web pages created and the development of online payments are supporting this modification. After a thorough analysis of this subject, it is predicted that in the following fifteen years, economic transactions will be all digital.