Some people think that being born into a poor country is bad luck while others believe that it only helps fuel one’s aspirations to succeed. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that living in a poor region is significantly difficult. While some contend that being born into a poor nation is bad luck, others think that such a trend only helps fuel one's aspirations to succeed. This essay will discuss this topic from both perspectives and present my opinion. On the one hand, living in a developing country is challenging. In other words, the person will have lower educational quality, fewer opportunities, and limited resources, all of which can be huge obstacles for progressing and succeeding in future. In addition, such an environment can be considerably dismal and disappointing for some people to even think about success. For example, growing up in such environments might make individuals submit to their circumstances and feel that achieving their dreams is so hard to the point that it is impossible to obtain due to the harsh reality. On the other hand, some argue that having such a life is actually the beginning of many successful stories. It is possible to say that some individuals consider their hardships as the biggest motivation to succeed. Some people, when living in a poor country, seriously confront themselves and are more willing, excited, and courageous to change their lives for the better. For instance, the Indian-American Sundre Khan lived in one of the poorest neighbourhoods in India, and now he is a CEO at the most popular website, Google, in the world. It is worth noting that he mentioned that living in a poor country is a concrete step towards helping him reach such a powerful position. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. Although growing up in a developing region is substantially challenging, it can be a huge turning point for some individuals. I tend to believe that it is hard to say that living in such a country can bring fruitful or harmful results, as this can only be determined by the person's mindset and beliefs.