Recent research has confirmed that "human activity has become the greatest threat to plant and animal life". Why do you think this has happened? How can we reduce our impact on the natural world?

In this day and age, experts have confirmed that human activities have been becoming a major threat to the ecosystem. In the following essay, I am going to discuss the reasons behind this problem and propose some possible methods to lessen our impact on the natural world. First and foremost, industrialization is destroying animal habitats. Simply put, as many corporations want to expand their business, they need more land to construct factories and complexes, thus forests are being destroyed for vacant lands. Since the forest is home to several species, a lot of wildlife has lost its habitats to thrive, to the point they are driven to the verge of extinction. For example, several species of apes have been brought into preservation centers or national parks since their habitats were destroyed by human expansion. Moreover, urbanization is also an equally important threat to animal life, since this process also destroys animal habitats, such as cutting down jungles and filling rivers. In order to lessen our negative impacts on the environment, several methods could be employed. Firstly, companies should work to increase the productivity of their current factories by upgrading machines and systems. This will help them achieve higher production without the need to build more factories. Furthermore, corporations could save the environment by handling their chemical and industrial waste through meticulous procedures before discharging it into water and soil. Last but not least, the government should promulgate laws and regulations to preserve wildlife, and any breaches of these laws should be met with severe punishment, such as forced closing of a business. In conclusion, it is true that human actions have become the biggest threat to the natural world, and the most notable are industrialization and urbanization. To tackle this problem, companies should work to upgrade their current systems to yield higher production and handle toxic substances before discharging them into the environment. Besides, the government should introduce laws to preserve plant and animal life.