Many governments spent a lot of money on art. Some people think that this investment in art is necessary, but others say the money is better spent on improving health and education. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Generally, abundance of expenditure is done on art. While it is believed that this spending is fruitful, some argue that it is prudent to invest it on education as well as health sector. However, I believe that it is wise to spend money on the development of the former and the latter, for it will ensure longetivity of the people and will be responsible for the increase in the employment rate. There are a few good reasons to encourage government to expend revenue on important areas, such as health and education instead of art forms. One of them is that it will improve the well-being of the citizens. In other words, they should spend on building hospitals and clinics where people can get treated either free of cost or at an economical price. For instance, occurence of a disaster such as tsunami or floods gives rise to water-borne diseases amongst people, if health centres are pervasive in an area, then the disaster affected people can easily get themselves treated there. The other reason is, schools and colleges majorly focus on exam-driven curriculum, even though the number of graduates is increasing significantly, the unemployment rate is rising. Therefore, if the legislature expend on improving the quality of the education this situation can be averted. Although it is not so important, some think it is vital to invest on art as it depicts the cultural heritage and creativity level of a country. Moreover, it is believed that the it is the best way to flaunt the talent of a nation. For example, the more advance the art field in a region, the more one can compete with other nations. In addition, if more money is spent on establishing painting and dance institutes, then more people would participate in it. Consequently, talent will increase. In conclusion, though government can motivate citizens to hone their creativity skills and represent a country's culture by involving them in arts and crafts, nevertheless I reckon it is wiser to focus on building medical facilities and educational institutions to protect and educate humans.