Some people think that cultural traditions may be destroyed when they are used as money making traditions aimed at tourists. Others,however,believe that it is the only way to save these traditions.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people think that cultural traditions may be destroyed by money-making traditions aimed at tourists, but some people think it is the way to save these traditions. However,I agree with both of those views. In this essay, I explain why. Cultural traditions are extremely crucial for every country because any country needs them to develop and remember history. However, the government can make money from that because it is a resource in tourism.Tourists arrive in the country and take part in some cultural traditions to embark on an exciting trip and enjoy each other’s company but if cultural traditions are active every day or any time they want, they will lose traditional cultural values. For example in Viet Nam “Cong Chien Tay Nguyen” is a Cultural tradition, they dance with special drums around the big fire to worship their god every year when the special day comes,but now they do it every day every time and everywhere they want for tourism that makes it lose the soul value.If this situation continues it will make this activity normal and common and one day no one care about it any more. On the other hand, the Government making money from Cultural traditions from tourism can make Cultural traditions famous and exist forever.The government have a plan to promote it and develop it from tourism in the future. if tourism develops,it can make many people know about the Cultural traditions of that country when they come to some places of interest have it and they will always remember it because they have a holiday of a lifetime. To sum up. I agree with both of those views because it is harmful and beneficial too, money making traditions aimed at tourists can make them lose soul value but can make them exist forever.