Many governments spent a lot of money on art. Some people think that this investment in art is necessary, but others say the money is better spent on improving health and education. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Generally, an abundance of expenditure is done on art. While it is believed that this spending is fruitful, some argue that it is prudent to invest it in education as well as the health sector. However, I believe that it is wise to spend money on the development of the former and the latter, for it will ensure the longevity of the people and will be responsible for the increase in the employment rate. There are a few good reasons to encourage the government to expend revenue on important areas, such as health and education. One of them is that it will improve the well-being of the citizens. In other words, they should spend on building hospitals and clinics where an individual can get treated either free of cost or at an economical price. For instance, the occurrence of a disaster such as a tsunami or floods gives rise to water-borne diseases amongst people, if health centres are pervasive in an area, then the disaster victims can easily get themselves treated there. The other reason is, schools and colleges majorly focus on exam-driven curriculum, even though the number of graduates is increasing significantly, the unemployment rate is rising. Therefore, if the legislature expends on improving the quality of education this situation can be averted. Although it is not so important, some think it is vital to invest in art as it depicts the cultural heritage and creativity level of a country. Moreover, it is believed that it is the best way to flaunt the talent of a nation. For example, the more advance the art field in a region, the more one can compete with the other nations. In addition, if more money is spent on establishing painting and dance institutes, then more prospects would participate in it. Consequently, talent will increase. In conclusion, though the government can motivate citizens to hone their creative skills and represent a country's culture by involving them in arts and crafts, nevertheless I reckon it is wiser to focus on building medical facilities and educational institutions to protect and educate humans.