The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives? To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people contend that the major purpose of science is to advance human lives. Nonetheless, apart from the aforementioned presumption, science could have other benefits for human beings. In terms of positive changes in human society, scientific projects could enhance people ’s health. Indeed, scientific research in the healthcare industry contributes to the development of drugs and medicines that cure severe illnesses. For example, in 2022, scientists and researchers successfully prepared the COVID-19 vaccine called Pfizer, which reinvigorated millions of lives worldwide. Additionally, science may facilitate human convenience. In other words, scientific inventions, such as telephones or automobiles, assist people in communicating with others or commuting long distances. Hence, the standard of living of humans could be improved significantly because of science. Nevertheless, human beings could gain other advantages from science. One possible idea worth mentioning is that people could widen their horizons. It means that scientific puzzles foster human curiosity, encouraging individuals to read more books and studies about science and the natural world. For instance, children who frequently engage in scientific activities in school could nurture the habit of reading, leading them to boost their knowledge and intelligence. Furthermore, individuals intrigued by science easily achieve the fruits of life because they have formed some valuable competencies, such as self-taught ability, discipline, and independence. Therefore, science could help people be more intelligent, wise, and successful in life. In conclusion, the object of science positively impacts human lives, including the physical and internal world. In my opinion, I assume that the government should create more scientific competitions and encourage residents to participate in order to enhance their skills and brainpower.