Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life? Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some say that the media houses are being unreasonable with the high profile people by bringing on the surface their private movements; whilst other say; popularity has its price and that is compromised personal life. I believe that personal space is a basic human right and notable stars must also be able to choose, what they want to hide from the community. Celebrities can rarely enjoy personal movements nowadays. Countless incidents have come to the light where actors or actresses having intimate movements without their consent. Moreover, there are hardly any movements in these stars lives that have not been captured or reported and this ignites a furious debate about the personal freedom of an individual. Paparazzi's and media outlets are earning enormous amounts of money and this is the main reason the practice is being continued even though, seems unethical. In a survey by Forbes magazine, almost all showbiz models showed their unhappiness toward these sorts of practices and demanded legal actions to be taken against paparazzi. On the other hand, nothing comes free in life and the popularity has its price as well, the most notorious being the compromised privacy. Notable showbiz stars, sports players and politicians are considered wrongly, as public property and society are keen to know more about them and this produces the threat of the compromised personal life. Even though some models have become viral by promoting their intimate and personal photos considering this normal, but still a vast majority of stars consider a lack of personal space, a hefty cost of fame. And rightly, many anchors have tried to educate the general public to discourage any such practices that result in the compromised privacy of famous people. To conclude, the lack of privacy of famous people might be considered ‘normal’ by the general public and some celebrities too, I believe, the personal lives of famous people should stay personal and must not be disclosed to the community against their will.