Stress-related illnesses are becoming increasingly common. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Stress-induced diseases are ubiquitous these days. This essay will discuss the principal reasons for stress-related illnesses including poor financial planning and increased job pressures. This essay will also suggest solutions to these problems namely better handling of finances and improving work -life balance. People’s inability to manage their expenses prudently causes stress in their lives thereby leading to ailments. In addition, excessive work pressure exacerbates the situation. This is because the desire for a better standard of living compels a person to spend more than he / she can afford. Also, today’s fiercely competitive workforce domain makes people work extra hours and accept additional duties. For instance, many individuals are unable to curb their living expenses as a result of which, they are forced to go into debt. This invariably leads to stress and consequently affects their mental and physical well-being. To illustrate further, a lot of individuals in bigger cities who aim to quickly climb the corporate ladder take on more responsibilities even though they are not equipped to handle them. These financial and work -related factors lead to a stressful condition and eventually to poor health. Improved financial management and maintenance of work -life balance are critical factors in mitigating the risks associated with stress-induced sicknesses. If one’s expenses are under control, there wouldn’t be any need to take loans to meet the day-to-day expenditures. Furthermore, people have to realize that in order to stay happy and healthy, there needs to be a balance between their work and personal lives. For example, an increasing number of individuals make a household budget at the beginning of the month in order to manage their finances judiciously. Moreover, a recent study concluded that having a good work -life balance led to a stress-free environment and eventually a healthier body and mind of the employees. Therefore, to reduce stress-related illnesses, it is imperative to have a well-thought-out financial plan and a balanced mix of work, recreation, and family time. In conclusion, it is evident that diseases caused by a stressful life are prevalent nowadays. This essay discussed how stress is caused by poor management of financial resources as well as aggravated occupational pressures. The essay also suggested that possible solutions to these problems are twofold: better handling of monetary funds and managing an appropriate work -life balance.