Some people think that governments should spend more money on sports facilities for top athletes. others argue that this money should be spent for sports facilities for ordinary people. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Sport has an important role in our daily lives. Besides being an integral association with the general well-being, it is also an important business from which many can have a profit. However, many argue that the government should invest more money into sports infrastructure for top athletes, while others oppose that idea, claiming that this money should be spent on the facilities for ordinary people. This essay aims to address both the claims and give my own opinion. Sport has the power to reunite the entire nation. For instance, at major sports events, people tend to support their teams. Therefore, to succeed top athletes, need the best possible facilities. Even though it is a club’s primary task to provide the best condition to the sportsmen and sportswomen the government should also invest in a sport, as it reflects governmental position towards the sport and its policies. However, as much as the government should invest in accurate infrastructure, it is important to note that some clubs and organizations earn millions from advertising and sale tickets. Due to the big revenues, the government should rather spend the money to build the sports facilities in the park that should be available for the ordinary citizens that possibly cannot afford the memberships. Overall, during the big sports venues, such as are Olympics or Football world cups it should be one of the government ’s priorities to financially participate in the construction of suitable facilities. However, due to the existence of professional leagues where millions are spent it should not be the government's primary task to fully participate and therefore should rather spend the money providing capacities for the ordinary people.