Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Competition which was introduced since studying at school, work, and in daily life is obviously a positive trait, while other people argue that collaboration is better than rivalry among others. This essay will explain why people believe these two views. In my opinion, cooperative character is more relevant to apply in this current situation of work. On the one hand, competing with others is a nice method that might be useful in school, office, or even daily activities. This is because people will improve their self awareness by opposing and comparing to others. For example, competition such as a school ranking is good for the student to know their competence level, hence they might know their current phase and how to enhance their skills. Therefore, competitiveness will motivate human beings to become a better person. On the other hand, people believe that teamwork is a better way compared to rivalry. The reason is that each individual has their own area of expertise or unique personality, thus they have their own purpose in society to share with each other in order to advance their skills. For instance, collaboration is good for a group of people with different kinds of backgrounds to work for the same goal as we can see in football teams which consist of several roles. As a result, collaborative characteristics make people grow stronger especially to reach the group objective. In conclusion, people had two opinions regarding competition, where some people support competition, the other side accepts that the cooperative trait is better. In my suggesotion suggestions, the collaborative trait is more applicable to recent years, due to the many enhancements we should face, and team sharing is the solution for this.