Many people use distance learning to study at home ,but some people think it cannot bring the benefit of attending collage or university. Do you agree or disagree?

Attending educational institutes reaps multifaceted benefits which are not acquired by learners who enrol in the online education system, asserted by many people. I completely agree with this viewpoint because distance learning possesses less effective learning and solitude emotions among students. Primarily, e-learning refers to reducing the grasping power to retain information. To specify, in online learning, there is a one-on-one interactive session between tutor and tutee without group discussions which eliminates the chances to brainstorm ideas about a definite subject matter. Therefore, it hampers the analytical thinking and comprehension of information. However, while studying in physical classrooms, students get the opportunity to disseminate information among others which ultimately fosters the learning process. Had the students of Amity University of India not participated in group discussions on campus every month, for example, they would not have been able to remember the difficult course material. Besides slowing down the learning process, virtual lectures generate the feeling of isolation among students. Since learners come across many other students on a routine basis while attending physical educational institutes, they wield different forms of relations and exchange their inner feelings with others, thereby diminishing the mental stress of academic studies. In contrast, there is a lack of social bonds in the case of learning through web platforms which pent up emotions; consequently, these students are more prone to suffer from psychological illnesses. From my personal experience, my cousin James is diagnosed with depression as he does not have any college friends due to pursuing his bachelor's degree through distance education. In conclusion, owing to less effective learning and solely feeling arising from virtual learning, I am convinced that distance learning fails to bring the same advantages of attending college and university.