More and more people want to buy clothes, cars and other items with famous brands. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Majority of the people today intend to purchase their personal items like garments and vehicle from well-known branded companies. Infact, quality of the products and matter of social status are the main reason behind this trend.I think buying branded accessories is a positive development in present world,which will be discussed in this essay. Firstly, quality of the product is the key factor that every customer will look forward while purchasing an item.Indeed, it is a common belief in our socity that branded companies can ensure the quality of its product therefore more and more people are gravitated to purchase such companies' products. For instance, compare to any other mobile phones in market,most of the people always buy Apple i-phones because of the trust they have on that company. Secondly, having an international product is considered to be status symbol in majority of the communities.To be exampliied, Range rover in a car porch and a Louis Phillipe or John Players shirt are believed to be great asset in life. However, in the past people led amicable life and they thought of having an elephant was a greater achievement in their life, but situation has been changed a lot nowadays. Therefore, people are ready to run behind brands in order to show off infront of their friends and family. In conclusion, life style of people has been changed since long time. Today most of the people have enough money and they all are well settled. Hence, it is the necessity of the people to go after new trends in society. As a result, in my opinion buying famous brands items is a positive development.