Blood sports have become a hot topic for debate in recent years. As society develops it is increasingly seen as an uncivilized activity and cruel to the helpless animals that are killed. All blood sports should be banned. Discuss the main arguments for this statement and give your own opinion.

It is undeniable that some of the past human activities towards animals are considered cruel and not acceptable in today's world. One of those activities is to torture them for the sake of human entertainment. It seemed that not everyone agrees with this statement. This essay will explore both sides of the debate and my view will be outlined. According to the advocates of blood sports, these types of entertainments have rooth into some past traditions and cultures. In fact, this so-called cultural fun exercise has been running through their generations, making it hard to put them away. Although it might cause harm and cruel to the innocent creatures, they still keep on teaching them to their new generation as a gift from their ancestors. For instance, Spain has a very popular blood sport rooted in their culture and people pay lots of money to watch poor cows being tortured by humankind. Thus, caveman entertainment is still happening in the 21st century even though we have passed the caveman era. Needless to,say that blood sports should be banned forever. It is my belief that we should treat animals with respect and punish people who torture them in anyways. Even, we should stop transferring this culture and tradition to the next generation by replacing it with the opposite behaviour of helping animals to live their free lives. In other words, any kinds of human activities that can potentially impact animal life should be strictly banned by all governments. Meantime, we should work on having a peaceful environment when fun activities do not include any violence or cruelty against any beings. To sum up, even though it has been claimed by some that blood sports have rooted in some cultures and should be kept alive. In my perspective, it is time to stop and look back, admit our mistakes and try to remove and reverse the harms we have caused to animals in the past.