More people are stressed today than ever before. What are the causes of this stress? What can be done to address this problem ?

It is undeniable that the amount of stress human is experiencing in today's world is higher than ever in the past. This essay will examine the reasons for this high level of stress and come up with a practical solution. One of the most important factors contributing to increasing the level of anxiety, is the power of social media. The speed of fast texting between teenagers and having access to all kinds of data in a short period of time with no proper control and regulation is impacting our youth. In fact, if we compare the past generation with the new generation, it is clear that technology has put a lot of pressure on youngsters. It can be clearly seen that the number of young people with mental health disorders is growing. For instance, depression among highschoolers has been doubled over the past decade according to the recent statistic done by youth and mental health teams in North America. Another reason for this phenomenon lies in the fact that the global population is growing and we are facing more poverty, famine, wars and all other outcomes of uncontrolled rise in population. So many people are living in crowded places, some have no access to health care or have a hard time finding a job. Therefore all the above situations are stressful to mankind. To tackle this problem, we need to work in two main areas. First and foremost, regulate the use of social media for the young generation. The government should have total control over the media and ban some inappropriate social websites for teens such as Houseparty, Instagram and Facebook. People should be older than 18 to be able to have access to those platforms. Second, the government should also control population growth but having solid family planning programs in some countries to avoid unemployment, poverty and homelessness as main factors for stress these days. Overall, to curb the number of anxiety people is facing these days, all countries should be able to cooperate and regulate both social media access and population growth.