Blood sports have become a hot topic for debate in recent years. As society develops it is increasingly seen as an uncivilized activity and cruel to the helpless animals that are killed. All blood sports should be banned. Discuss the main arguments for this statement and give your own opinion.

Blood sports are increasing in the certain areas of the world. These activities are cruel and should be banned completely globally. I strongly agree with this banning because due to these a number of animals die and a sense of violence develop in the minds of spectators. Firstly, due to these cruel sports a number of animals loss their lives. There are certain blood sports in which animals fight with each other. The powerful animal win in these games. The one who killed the other animal on the ground is considered as powerful so in the game one has to be killed. These kind of games are played ubiquitously which is detrimental. Banning is the only solution. For instance, bullfighting is one of such sports, every year a number of bull die due to this slaughter game. These games should be completely banned to stop the slaughter. Secondly, these sports are spreading violence globally. In these games fightings happen between animals. They hit and hurt each other. A number of animals face major injuries while playing these games. Those who watch these games impacted by the violence. Children are vulnerable, they often watch these, they may practise same fights at home. This may cause severe accidents too. For example, dogfighting is such a violent game played worldwide which should be completely banned. If children watch these, their delicate minds will be impacted. In conclusion, blood sports should be banned. I strongly agree with this opinion because these sports cause killing of animals and affect the delicate minds of people.