Many children no longer read books and instead spend their time using modern technology. While some people think this is a positive trend, others think it is a problem. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the contemporary world, offspring are no longer gaining knowledge through books and other traditional methods, instead, they are captivated by advanced technology and find it a convenient way to access books, references and what is recently called audiobooks. some argue that it is beneficial while others think it is an issue and a concern that needs serious attention. I highly agree that today's technology is harmful if not used in the right way, and children are not aware of its full risk and supervision is critically needed. On the one hand, technology has made access to a wide range of information that costs a little and sometimes for free easier and faster. That means reading books nowadays is not limited and everyone can do it. For example, due to the internet and technology ubiquity, people from all over the can find books to read by browsing, and it is no longer a problem to find a bookshop that sells books at good prices. On the other hand, an argument was raised because many people think that the availability of huge amounts of non-restricted information can expose children to detrimental content and observance is not always available from adults. All these reasons made people believe, it is safer to stick to paper books because parents or guardians can choose and monitor the type of data gained. To conclude, although technology is of good use, it is a two-sided spare that can either upgrade or destroy an entire generation. Parents must be aware of the consequences and outcomes. If guidance is not obtained, it is better to use old methods to teach.