Using a computer everyday can have more negative than positive effects on your children Do you agree or disagree

Children that use a computer every day might experience more negative effects than positive ones. I absolutely agree with that statement as such devices negatively affect physical and mental health. First of all, computers are known to be one of the root causes of a sedentary lifestyle. Such a lifestyle causes bad eyesight, problems with the spine and develops serious diseases among young generations. Moreover, this tendency is soaring at high rates because people are tightly coupled with modern devices. For instance, recent surveys show that the number of active users of desktops and smartphones is growing annually. This can potentially result in more kids and adults having problems with their health. Secondly, more boys and girls have issues with socialization because of computers. Spending most of the time in front of the screens significantly worsens the soft skills of any child. In other words, kids start to forget how to interact with others in a real life. Not only do they not know how to start a conversation but also they become excessively shy. For example, scientific experiments demonstrate that some children feel sad or depressed when they are in a big crowd of people. In conclusion, I am absolutely convinced that the daily usage of computers by children has more cons than pros. I would recommend limiting the time in front of the screens for kids if not at all. Such an approach would keep them in safety from all the detrimental effects of excessive exposure to modern devices.