People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Although technological progress has made the ways of conversation and movement more accessible, these changes can also cause serious issues. This essay will demonstrate how improvement in this field can transform social interaction, but will also show that this can lead to such problems as technology addiction. In my opinion, despite that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, the convenience received from the development of communication technology and transportation is more crucial. The most significant consequence that has enabled individuals to live and work from any part of the world with greater flexibility is that flexibility and work-life balance have become more achievable as remote work and flexible schedules gain popularity. For example, some employees work distantly using their digital devices for upskilling jobs. Moreover, some individuals can move to another city or country if this is essential and at the same time to continue doing business online. On the other hand, some modifications can have critical problems. There is a growing dependence on automation in modern society. In consequence, this can also lead to issues of mental health. For instance, some people may feel alienated from the outside world and feel relieved to be immersed in virtual reality. In conclusion, it is true that advancements in communication technology and transportation have given people the ability to live and job from any location around the globe, but also it can have a negative influence on mental health. However, in my view, its positive effects in terms of the advantages of online jobs and moving override the disadvantages.