Some people think that advertisements are good for the society whereas others oppose this view. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Recently, there was an argument about the role of advertisements can affect society. In general, there is a contentious debate on advertisement in modern society hence some individuals believe that it is beneficial while others tend to think the other way around. From my perspective point of view, I strongly opine to the advantages of advertising since its methodology of marketing has been prominent in our lives. To begin with, some individuals lean towards thinking that ads are bad for people as the main reason for their opinion is that it compromises the idea of free will. A good illustration of this notion is that nowadays society is living by someone else’s standards, buying non-essential products, envying whatever is placed and strongly promoted on the market. For example, whenever we see a newer version of a certain smartphone,we are presumed urge to purchase in order to cope up with the trend. Consequently, this kind of custom can spoil the children's character which can result in negatives in their education as well. On the other hand, others believe that marketing is of great help and value to society. The main reason for this belief is that it has been greatly assisting in decision making and generate a symbol of prestige. However,In reality, we are flooded by numerous products by their attractive decoration or the function that you are demanding. For instance, one likely to get confused by the variety of gadgets that are presented for sale on the shelves. Also, a good advertisement can guide you towards the one which suits your specific expectations. Moreover, ads provide us with essential information, thus eliminating the emotional stress of choosing and selecting. In conclusion, both views of this debate have their merits. On balance, nonetheless, I think that the tremendous helpfulness of advertising by far outweighs some possible negative effects.