In many countries students who leave high school have no understanding of how to manage their money. Why is this case? What can be done to improve students' understanding of how to manage personal finance?

Students who graduate from high school have no knowledge of managing wealth across many nations. One primary cause is that knowledge is undervalued, and sharing enlightening information about the benefits can be a viable solution at school. To start with, one major reason for this situation is that societies prioritize academic subjects over other subjects, such as managing money or repairing digital tools, which are extremely useful in life but still useless to enrol in educational settings. To illustrate, in Japan, the government offers an entrance-examination-oriented society; hence, parents and teachers insist that entering a prestigious university is a key path toward a successful life, which helps overlook the significance of financial skills at school. As a result, a large percentage of young people fail to gain the opportunities to acquire such skills during school days. On the other hand, to address this issue, society should highlight the importance of financial management and offer classes to students, which is valuable for their future. This is because, in fact, even though individuals can acquire excellence in math or chemistry, the acquisition barely ensures financial stability in most cases; thus, learning the knowledge is more likely to have the potential for stability in the future. For instance, straightforwardly sharing the benefits regarding the disparity between individuals managing their own finances or those who do not in an instructional setting, which is simple but effective for students to develop their interests. In conclusion, while one key cause is that nations tend to undervalue the significance of financial organizing since they focus on academic subjects at school, sharing enlightening information about the benefits based on real life can be a viable solution.