Some people say that instead of seeing the Internet as a way of opening up new communication possibilities world-wide, we should be concerned about the effect this is having on social interaction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view

It is argued by some that the negative effect of the internet on social communication outweighs its advantage of developing new ways of global interaction. This essay completely disagrees with that statement, mainly because the internet has created a great number of new job opportunities and has enabled long–distance communication. Firstly, the internet has undoubtedly changed the working market and created millions of new jobs, thus helping people from all over the world to support their family. Nowadays, in order to work for a big company, people must not need to relocate and leave their family behind. For example, a software developer from india can now work for a company like Google from his own house in india, and communicate with his colleuges from the US via the internet. Secondly, The internet has enabled the communication of people from anywhere on the planet, no matter what is the distance between them. There are numerous types of social platforms in which people can communicate and the only requirement is internet connection. For instance, a young child from Israel can maintain a steady relationship with his grandmother who lives in Austraila by simply chatting with her daily via Zoom application. Another example would be a young couple who was forced to live away from each other for a peroid of time and can now keep their relationship stable by simlpy using Skpe everyday. In conclusion, the internet has transformed our way of global communication and although some may fear its negative impact on social interaction, In my opinion its advantges such as the creation of new job and the comfort of easy long distance communication outweighs its drawbacks.