There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays? You should write at least 250 words. Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Music is a combination of art and soul. In this modern-day world, there are numerous genres that are being introduced to us. Nowadays, It is observed that international music is booming everywhere and people argue that traditional music is often neglected and should be given importance. The following paragraphs will elaborate on why both are equally important and give a logical conclusion on the said matter. Local and foreign songs are vital to the music industry. Traditional music is beneficial in tracing your origin and understanding your history as well as your personality. For example, it can expose you to your native dialect and get you to know your ancestors on a deeper level by listening to songs. Another advantage of listening to conventional songwriters is being able to develop a love for your own country. Being a proud Filipino, whenever I hear the Philippines’ national anthem, “Lupang Hinirang”, it not only reminds me of my nation’s dreadful history but also ignites my patriotism. On the other hand, international songs are also essential in learning other countries’ cultures and traditions. Additionally, it broadens your perspective in understanding and connecting with foreigners. K-pop is well-known across the globe, especially to young people. Koreans are able to showcase not only their talents in singing but also their language and fashion which is now becoming a trend. To conclude, I believe that both types of music are equally important to make us better people by patronising our creations locally and respecting others' views internationally.