In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care.Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?Gi

Taking care of family members is imperative as it takes the family cohesiveness in further generations. It is often observed that in some European countries, the elderly are sent to old age homes after a certain age where there are provided with basic amenities; however, the facilities they get are paid for by law enforcement agencies whereas,in my perspective, it should be allocated by both the government and their children to maintain balance. The reason for my opinion will be elucidated in the forthcoming paragraphs with suitable illustrations. The conspicuous reason as to why parents are to be taken care of by their offsprings even after they get older and reside with other people of the same age is that this shows their concern towards them which further leads to a strong bond which they can not only have with their elders but also they can teach these moral values to the next generation. Another considerable reason is that parents for their entire life meets the expectations of their children without any favours from them in return and this should be the responsibility of the youngsters to fulfil their requirements in their older age so that they may not feel left out and live their life happily. For an instance, research conducted by cape town university 2019, revealed that 70% of people visit their elders to meet them weekly and provide them love and care accompanying their infants. On the other hand, the government should be responsible to maintain the infrastructure where they live so that accommodation could be easier for the older people. In other words, the fundings for the premises by the higher authorities could be beneficial as the kids of the older people cannot afford this. Moreover, citizens pay an inordinate amount of money throughout their lives as various taxes which, in turn, is the liability of the government officials to provide them with the facilities they need at their older age. For example, a person spends 20% of their income on several taxes as per guidelines for which they can definitely depend upon the law enforced agents after their retirement. To conclude, although parents are to be taken care of by their family members, I believe that the government should also spend some amount on the senior citizen as they deserve at the ending days of their lives.