We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued by many that every country has their own problems, it is not realistic for helping everyone globally who are in need. Therefore, every individual should focus on their own nation only. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this statement as I believe it is necessary for everyone to play a part, making the world a better place. To begin with, there are many underdeveloped countries who currently suffering from poverty. Majority of their citizens are not even able to access the basic needs as a human being, adults would not have enough food to survive, not to mention feeding their children. If other developed countries who are in a wealthier position did not play a part to support them, those citizens in poorer countries would have died from starvation and illness. In this modern world, I feel that all humans should have an obligation to help those who live beyond our own nation, which can also prevent human extinction in the poorer countries. On the other hand, it is true that many nations might have their own problems that need to be faced and resolved. For instance, homeless citizens and high unemployment rate still exist in many developed countries. However, I believe the government should be the key role to address the problem and provide certain solutions to ease the situation. With no doubt, the problem faced by those poorer and undeveloped countries are much more serious than those in our own communities, and it is often easier to help. For example, a small donation from individual to an international charity might have a much greater impact. In conclusion, it is true that we cannot help everyone in the world. However, I strongly believe, as a human being who has the capability, should definitely put an effort to support those in need, regardless of the nation boundaries.