Nowadays, a lot of information about medical conditions and illnesses is freely available on the internet. Is this a good thing or a bad thing for most people? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

People can get a lot of things online about their medical problems or how to solve their illnesses. I think the drawbacks of this outweigh the benefits. On the one hand, nowadays, technology has improved steadily. It means we can learn a lot of things about our health on internet. Giving an example, if one have strong headache and does not the reason of this, one can write the symptoms on internet and can get the reasons of this issue, learn how to solve the headache. On the other hand, getting some information about our health might a little bit awful for us. What means, we cannot know that everything we read is true and useful. We cannot believe it. For instance, last year, scientists have proof that the trust fullness of something about our health on internet is 37.5%. So, if somebody take a medicine that recommended on internet, it will probably be harmful for his health. Therefore, we have to be believe only our doctors suggestions. To sum up, although there are some advantages of learning something about our health, they are outweighed by disadvantages.