Life has become much more stressful compared to our parent’s generation. As a result, stress-related illnesses are increasing around the world. Why is stress such widespread in the modern world and what do you think can be done to overcome the problems caused by stress?

Gone are the days when people have less burden in their lives. Nowadays, Psychological diseases are being increased around the globe. This essay will highlight why such problems are increasing and what are some potential remedies to resolve them. To commence with, there are umpteen reasons which lead to rising mental problems: Hi-tech technology and High-level competition. Firstly, the advancement of modern technology burdens human’s life. To operate any machinery, an individual, not only needs specific knowledge but also great mental capacity. These technologies also lead to the emission of ultraviolet radiations, that are harmful. Secondly, if a person wants to succeed in this competitive era, work must be hard as well as more efficient. Therefore, to achieve such a position, the flexibility of hours along with the capacity increased enormously. This results in a more stressful life due to working without rest and for a prolonged time. Some special remedies must be taken to tackle this problem. The foremost remedy is that psychological illness can be tackled with the replacement of technology with manpower. The use of electronic gadgets should be demotivated whereas natural resources must be encouraged. To exemplify, while doing household work, instead of electronic gadgets like juicer, lawnmower etc., rely on homemade things which decrease harmful effects. Another remedy, there must be some changes in legislation by the government. Authorities can have some relief policies. For instance, to have a better place in the institution merit list, children work hard and suffers from a mental dilemma. Government should regulate new policies which include fewer marks candidates also. Such policies provide great relief. In Conclusion, this essay elaborates main reasons for inclining stress-related problems; high Competition and Modern technology and also try to formulate some measures to tackle this problem.