The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extend do you agree of disagree with this statement?

The purpose of learning and applying science is mainly because of people want to improve their lives, so this is relatively significant for people. I completely agree with this view as science is contributing to improving health and making daily life more efficient. First of all, science plays a crucial role in health sector. Nowadays, with the help of advanced technologies such as CT scans and blood tests, the doctors will be able to detect more accurately at earlier stage and they will be able to provide prescriptions for their patients to cure their diseases instantly. Another evidence is that the scientists and researchers are searching and inventing new vaccines for new virus and diseases. For instance, during Covid- 19 pandemic, scientists worked continuously to create effective vaccines as fast as possible. Then, those vaccines were distributed to the society by governments, which helped control the spread of the virus and creating a herd society. Secondly, science can facilitate the daily tasks and make almost everything convenient. For example, in recent years, the Artificial Intelligence has been made, which is a scientific innovation benefits our society. AI tools assists students with research and learning, while also helping employees to generate creative ideas and complete tasks more efficiently. Thus, science is important for our daily lives. In conclusion, I firmly agree that the most important purpose of the science is enhancing people’s lives. Besides, people are dependent on science since it promotes public well-being and efficiency.