Some people say that it is better for children to grow up in a city, while others say that growing up in the countryside is better. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

There is an increased number of us moving to cities due to many reasons. You may believe that there are more benefits for children to spend their childhood in cities rather than the countryside. Personally, I agree that there are more advantages for children to grow up in the city. The following paragraphs will discuss both viewpoints and my opinions. On this hand, more and more parents are choosing to live in urban areas for their children. To start off with, the most obvious reason, which is that there is a better education. That means there are more experienced staff and give a higher expectation for students. As a result, children will have a superior environment to study hard in and have their own high aspirations. Also, transport systems are highly developed, which means parents can drive their children into a specific place easily, for example school, playground or library. Consequently, it highly creates convenience, which makes lives easier without wasting a great amount of time just by travelling only. On the other hand, some people will think the countryside has more freedom. It is considered as one of the main reasons. Because you can do more outdoor activities such as playing football, as there is a large area for you to choose what activity you would like to do. It is sometimes considered a better place to experience childhood. Secondly, children will have a healthier lifestyle if they live there, because there are more green spaces, which means there is an increased amount of clean and fresh air compared to cities. Add to this point, there are less noises from the cars or factories, the countryside is just a calm place to stay in and does benefit children a lot in this way. In conclusion, I firmly agree that there are more pull factors in urban areas than rural areas, and it is vital that children have a pleasing starting point and better facilities around.