There have been many inventions in human history, such as wheels. Some people think the most important thing is the Internet. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

From the dawn of the world to the present day, many important things have been invented that are thought to be the most significant, and there are a number of arguments for and against. There are some compelling arguments against this view. First, some people would argue that medical breakthroughs like the malaria vaccine and the discovery of antibiotics are of much greater value. Prior to the discovery of antibiotics, life expectancy was much lower than today, with many people dying from simple infections or even colds. Antibiotics also spawned the modern medicine and enabled doctors to operate safely. Before, the complications rate after surgery was close to 100% and mortality rates were about 50%. Another great invention of our time, and crucially, is the vaccine against Covid 19. Many of the people who had the disease and whose lives were saved as a result would attest to this. On the other hand, there are strong arguments that the Internet is the most important discovery. Thus, there are many people who call access to free information the best since sliced bread. Today, everyone has access to information about everything they are interested in with just one click of the mouse. It is therefore much easier and quicker to gather knowledge and become an expert in any field. For example, if someone wants to learn a foreign language, they now have countless websites and tools at their disposal that make this process incomparably more convenient. Another important benefit that people could say that the Internet has brought is the instant connectivity and communication that now helps us stay in touch with distant friends and relatives. Social media has made our lives more comfortable, we can now use these communication tools for work, and this is bringing progress in all areas, including medicine, at a much faster pace. To sum up, I believe that the Internet has brought important benefits and will perhaps bring a greater number of benefits that are not yet imaginable since the Internet is only at the beginning of its life. However, even more important, in my opinion, are the medical breakthroughs made possible by the introduction of antibiotics, which saves millions of lives every year.