Many university students live with their families, while others live away from home because their universities are in different places. Do You Think The Benefits Of Living Away From Home Outweigh The Disadvantages?

Some university students are believed to stay with their parents while others consider living away from home. I strongly think that there are more benefits to living with parents than to living alone. Students can utilize their parents ' support to extirpate many unnecessary errands. To begin with, many students consider staying with their parents during the span of their studies in university. This helps them to focus more on their academic growth and learning by keeping their mental health stable. For instance, data collected by the Ottawa government showed that many students suffer from mental disorders due to living alone. Furthermore, it is hard to manage multiple coursework, job timings and errands during the time of university. Commutes to the university can be managed by vehicle available in the house. Which can be one of the problems for a person living away from the home. One of the other advantages is money management. More money can be saved compared to living alone. For example, a student living alone will spend more money on food, rent, and commute. Rent and commute are the most expensive things in this era. Staying with parents can save a lot of money in regard to such factors. Which will allow more investments at a very young age. Moreover, such investments can grow their wealth at an extremely fast pace. To conclude, I see no argument in this topic of living with family during an individual's academic career. There are many advantages of living with parents. As discussed in the essay health, money and investment can be easily managed. Whereas, living solely gives you a single advantage that is privacy. Therefore, the advantages of living alone are more than the disadvantages.