In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views regarding the question whether governments should regulate salaries. While high salaries can benefit a country, namely due to a higher income from taxes, in my opinion, extremely high salaries should be banned because of the negative impact they could have on the stability of a society. On the one hand, high salaries equals high income from taxes. A country with a large number of workers earning high salaries will have more money to invest in education and health, and this way the society as a whole could benefit. For example, a large syndicate like Google might choose to pay millions of dollars each year to its CEO, and the high taxes from that salary can be invested in buying a computer for every student in every school across the country. On the other hand, high salaries can also mean more profound social gaps. If the difference between the minimum wage to the highest salary is significant, the gap between the various sectors of the society will surely grow and the country itself may become less stable. For instance, a poor man who earns minimum wage can act violently and start a riot if he understands that his salary is 100 times lower than a senior director in a big firm. In conclusion, it is argued by some that high salaries can benefit a country by enlarging the its income from taxes. I strongly belive that governmants government should limit the amount of money people can earn, for the sake of social stabilty and fairness.