Some people say that t is necessary to use animals for testing medicines intended for human use. Others, however, think it is cruel and uncessary. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary era, advanced medical use has been improving at the blink of an eye. To support experiments, the medical industry uses a vast number of creatures daily, instead of human beings. While some critics agree with this, others believe it is an inhumane and pathetic act. From my perspective, I strongly believe that neither animals nor human beings should be harmed during any medical testing procedures, since both are living beings. Let's delve into both of these views in this essay. One of the main concerns that the majority of humankind agrees with, involving living animals for drug testing, is that it mainly focuses on how to improve the quality of the medicines, and to evaluate the harmful impact it can impact to patients, before distributing any particular drug to hospitals and the healthcare industry. Moreover, testing animals will support the scientists and professionals to understand how these medications can impact their vascular systems, brain, and nervous systems. This fact also contributes to new ideas to generate more advanced medical tests and vaccinations. The best example was the COVID-19 vaccination, which was tested on a large number of monkeys before being introduced to humankind and saved billions of lives during the 2019 period. On the other hand, to evaluate the impact of the medicines, millions of wildlife are sacrificed on a daily basis. This is another reason some people disagree with this act, with the strong opinion that harming another kind wouldn't be such a graceful act for human beings. These living beings have to go through several painful procedures, affecting the rest of their lives, leaving them fully or partially disabled. This is such a pathetic situation and is becoming a worldwide phenomenon, saving animals trapped in laboratories and animal farms under the guidance of organizations such as PETA. Nations are becoming more sensitive towards this topic and trying their best to end this cruel scenario in the future. To conclude, I do believe as a human race, we do not have the right to harm another living being to test our medical procedures and drugs. We should be more empathetic towards these innocent creatures, sacrificing their whole lives. This is the 21st century, and we do have far more advanced technology to understand other reasonable resources we can involve to test these procedures in the future.