Many people believe that hierarchy developed on basis of cast followed since thousand of years its the right way to run the society. Up to what extent do you agree?

Since the origin of the world, people are included in some kind of social order to get access to every kind of facility. Some people opine that such ranking based on the cast is necessary for the success of the community. I completely disagree with this. In the upcoming paragraph, I will put forth my views in detail. To begin with, the class system cannot be regarded as the proper solution for the betterment of society. To elaborate, people would have to face discrimination based on it. Individuals would be kept away from some privileges. For example, even in this modern world, in the state of Karnataka people within a particular cast are restricted from entering temples. Hence it could be said that cast only helps to widen the already present drift between people. Secondly, the cast system paved the way for reservations in the field of education and employment. Thereby led to the pouring of opportunities over to some reserved group of people, though they are far away from specific requirements. For example, the constitution of India clearly mentioned the proportion of reservation to up-bring underprivileged people belongs to lower strata. Ultimately, to obey the law the government have to neglect eligible unreserved candidates and offer jobs to disqualified people. Therefore the cast system cannot be observed as the better solution for the advancement of the community. To conclude, it is apparent that social order based on the cast is not the perfect way for the growth of society. It only accentuates the discrepancy in the community.