Some believe it is important for cities and towns to invest heavily in building large outdoor public spaces. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Countries are growing at a rapid speed. This is a reason many people say that it is quite vital to invest a huge amount of money while constructing big outdoor public places. Although it is crucial especially in a city or town, I do not with this statement. In this essay, I will delve into why authorities should not invest in this area. To begin with, there are various reasons why the government should not spend a lot of funds on such things. First of all, in urban places, there is already less space to live as compared to the population which is increasing day by day. For instance, people have small houses to accommodate their whole family as a result many people spend their lives in a single room. So, if there is free space, the legislative should adjust such people and give them a better standard of living especially in big cities and towns. Moreover, this kind of construction requires a large sum of money which can be used in other crucial sectors such as education, infrastructure. Furthermore, a significant amount of time is needed to build that space appropriately and leading to the high expenditure of the government. In addition to that, individuals may not like that place and end ignoring it. That will ultimately lead to wastage of funds and time as well. Therefore, authorities should invest in prominent categories and spend hard-earned cash wisely. To conclude, the government should look into the well-being of its citizens rather than building new public places in open areas. Besides, they can also invest in other paramount sectors to enhance the ease of life.