Some people think that technology makes life complex, so we should make our life simpler without using the technology. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that the technology boom presents us a more complicated world. As a result, refusing to use technology is believed to be the best way to make life simpler. While I believe that technology has led to a complex life, I do not agree with the idea of getting rid of technology. It is undeniable that technology makes life more complicated in some cases. The advances in technology are constantly offering a dramatic expansion in the number of choices. The information overload leads to confusion to users, as. For example, the online media options are now almost endless, and they are offering entertainment, news, broadcasts, videos, and TV programs, many of which are free. Therefore, we have to make so many decisions about the content. Furthermore, elderly people have to take the trouble to learn how to use the technology in order to keep up with the pace of modern life, such as paying bills with mobile phone and making an online appointment to doctor, which are too difficult to them. Despite the complexity mentioned above, I do not believe that we make our life simpler by getting rid of technology. Firstly, technology brings us a more comfortable world than ever before. Compared with a few decade ago, we can keep in touch with other people by emails or instant messenger services. Shop and other services are now available online which saves numerous time and energy. Secondly, technology can make our work more efficient and easier, especially in areas that require high levels of accuracy, or some type of time-consuming jobs. In conclusion, it is not wise to reject the technology for the complexity it brings to us, instead, We should keep up with the progress of technology.