Nowadays media should include more good news in their publications Do you agree or disagree with this statement Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. ... Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is often argued that the main duty of newsmakers’ is to choose only positive stories for publishing in the modern world. I consider such an option as inappropriate and unfair and totally disagree with such an approach. First of all, the media must provide objective information and facts and demonstrate impartial attitudes toward the ongoing news, since the main purpose of journalists is to serve as a crucial bridge for delivering all true information regardless of any emotional contexts. By selecting only positive information for publication can cause detrimental effects on the peoples’ understanding of the situation. It has been seen very brightly during the COVID 19 pandemic when the exact and careful messages about the status of a pandemic have impacted human lives and could not be replaced by more positive facts that otherwise could lead to dramatic consequences. The other important point against an intent selection of good stories for publication is that it is the direct way to deceive people by creating delusions about the current reality in order to distract them from the real problems and urgent issues. This is unacceptable because people have the right to true and real data and in no cases, media can choose which data to reveal or which data needs to be hidden from public attention. As an example, it can be referred to the autocratic regimes which tend to gloss over the brutal reality by embellishing the news background to zombify the audience. In conclusion, despite the widespread opinion that the media's goal is to feed the public with only positive news, I believe that it cannot be justified since the media must provide the opportunity for everyone to know what is going on and be able to assess and understand the situation properly and take adequate measures to secure themselves.