As computers translate quickly and accurately, learning foreign language is a waste of time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that computers are translated our speech in a fraction of a second with full of accuracy. However, there is an ongoing debate on the learning a foreign language is worth it or just a waste of time. Well, I firmly disagree with the view which says that it is not worth it. In this essay, I will represent the reasons to support my view. To begin with, learning a new language has numerous benefits. A person who knows more than one language has a greater chance to get a job in a well-known company easily compare to those who can only speak or write his or her mother tongue. For instance, In Canada, if anybody has the knowledge of Spanish as well as the English language then they hired quickly and also get the desired salary. Furthermore, a Bi-lingual person easily visits other countries without feeling any hesitation. Hence, they easily establish their business in a suitable company as they also aware of the culture of that nation. To give an example, A person who lives in India and wants to do business in Canada which is an English-speaking country then he/she might do business in Canada if he or she aware of the English language. Moreover, having a multilinguistic skill create an incredible image in society. This person easily commutes and communicate with anybody which makes them an expert in building a strong relationship with their teammates or loved ones or relatives. In a nutshell, Although computers are a faster way to translate your mother-tongue in other linguistic, I would say being multilinguistic in this world is essential as this world become a global village.