In today's world of advanced science and technology, we still greatly value our artists such as musicians, painters and writers. What can arts tell us about life that science and technology cannot?

At present, it is sometimes believed that technological and scientific developments have tremendously benefited people ’s lives in many ways, however, a huge contribution of artists is also undeniable. First, this essay will discuss artworks as a cultural legacy, and secondly, will analyze the emotional influence of art on people, that science and technology could not give. The primary advantage of works of artists over science is that art preserves and reflects the culture and legacy of a certain nation. The reason for this is that masterpieces can represent and pass along the actual unique character and traditions of the country through the means of drawings, sculptures, and literature to future generations. As a result, over centuries people could learn more about life in the past by reading novels and poems, visiting museums, whereas science may not reflect the lifestyle and heritage. A prime example is the book ‘Memoirs of a Geisha’, which tells readers a true story about a secret and forbidden world in Japan in the past, which probably nobody would know if this book was not written. Yet another point to consider is the ability of art to foster physical, mental, and emotional health, aiding the recovery process and contributing to well-being. This is because artworks can make us smile or cry, love and hate, sometimes it could only mean, which can inspire or support a person in a challenging situation. Hence, creative art might help people to express emotions, process complex feelings, find relief, and treat some issues like depression, anxiety. For example, during the war people were morally exhausted, they did not have the force to fight and even live, however, art gave them confidence, the atmosphere of love, and warmth. Soldiers song military songs about the motherland, home, and love and it helped them to overcome these feelings of fear and pain. In conclusion, arts are of great significance when it comes to saving traditions and heritage, and secondly, it gives emotional support to people, an aspect which most science and technology fail to do.