For some people, making a lot of money is an important goal. Others think that their free time is more important than wealth. Which is more important to you? Explain, giving specific reasons for your choice.

Nowadays many people live by one goal of making enormous money to live a comfortable life. Critics argue that free time is highly vital than wealth, while others and I believe the opposite. This essay will discuss the importance of making money in today's world instead of relaxing by using examples from Economic Daily Magazine and free time expenses. To begin with, many people in this day and age struggle to make ends meet when everything is surging in price. The ideal situation for any individual would be to have some free time, yet be financially stable. However, money-making is not feasible for many, hence people work longer hours to sustain their lifestyle. To illustrate, according to Economic Daily Magazine in UK 4 out of 9 job types do not pay people well, which leaves many people working overtime with no time for relaxation. The results are shocking, as many do not earn a good income to take time out for relaxation. If hiring companies increase wages for employees, an individual would certainly consider taking some time out for relaxation. In my opinion, it is essential for humans to take some time out from hectic schedules, as one's health can be suffering. However the circumstances are not easy for everyone, even free time comes at a cost. Many people's idea of relaxation is not sitting at home, it is to go out for activities. For example, a spa session costs around £50 and a movie ticket £14 on average per person in the UK which is quite expensive as many people cannot afford such a lifestyle, hence free time becomes once in every few months occasion. To summarise from the aforementioned examples, it is highly vital for an individual to take some time out to destress, however it is not possible for many due to less paying jobs, and rising costs of living.