a new generation of entrepreneurs believe that privately funded space tourism will be the next exciting development in space exploration. How true do you think this is? How would space tourism affect space exploration as we know it today?

As the exploration of outer space is recently developing more and more quickly, space tourism is considered to be its next development, which might have a considerable impact on this sphere. To a certain extent, such tourism is already available, and some rich people who desired to go to space have already paid a huge amount of money for this experience. However, it should be said that this kind of travelling isn’t affordable because it obviously costs a lot and there isn’t enough space in the International space station at the moment. Despite these drawbacks, space tourism already exists and is being developed nowadays. So it is only a matter of time before it becomes a reality for the population as a whole. As far as I am concerned, it is highly likely that space tourism will affect space exploration significantly. To start with, the income from it could be channelled back into outer space exploration as more funds will appear and more startups will spring up. The cost of cosmos travelling may also go down. Therefore, scientists might have more opportunities in studying the universe. Moreover, there is a possibility that such tourism will inspire more people to explore space, leading to an increase of personnel in this sphere. In conclusion, space tourism seems to be an inevitable development. I am convinced that it will have an enormous influence on space research. However, only time will tell for sure whether it has any dramatic changes in outer space exploration.