Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

Today many people are sleep-deprived. I think this can take a toll on their relationships and their ability to perform certain tasks. Fortunately, meditation can help. Lack of sleep can harm your relationships. If you sleep poorly the previous night, you tend to be irritable the following day. For example, a simple expression of concern from your wife about why you came home so late may sound to you like an accusation because poor sleep has increased your irritability. The result may be that you shout at your wife. If you constantly treat people around you like this, your relationships with them may deteriorate. Sleep loss can also affect your task performance. Without enough sleep, you may feel tired and have trouble focusing on the task you are doing. This can lead to mistakes. For instance, sleep-deprived drivers are at increased risk of causing car accidents because they may fail to notice important things like traffic signs. If you have sleep problems, you can try to meditate. When you lay down in your bed at night, you may find your mind buzzing with thoughts of the day, and plans for tomorrow. One way to quiet your thoughts is to meditate. For instance, many people find Sam Harris’s guided meditation “The Headless Way” helpful. It trains you to feel that you have no head. You’re not producing the thoughts. They are just arising in consciousness. As you find your inner peace, your sleep will improve significantly. In conclusion, sleep deprivation can have a negative impact on your relationships and your performance in certain tasks. To sleep better, you can try meditation.