Some people think that zoos are cruel and should be closed down. Others, however, believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

This essay will make an effort to discuss the detrimental and profitable effects of zoo activity. There are two different sides, according to which, one part of society supposes that it is a destructive and immoral phenomenon towards fauna, while the second part disagrees and might provide a few beneficial factors of zoo functionality. First of all, as a matter of fact, some people argue that it is an inhumane situation to hold animals in captivity by collecting them for personal reasons. As can be observed, lots of beasts are starting to be vulnerable being in cages. Moreover, creatures in zoos can not realize themselves naturally, as they would in the wild, and thus turn into non-active habitats. On the other hand, others do not support the first perspective and suggest a different argument. According to the opposite site, there are several reasons why it is undoubtedly that zoos are essential and necessary for humanity. Firstly, the research purpose plays an enormous role in the current issue. This is because nowadays it is a great opportunity to investigate and learn more about animal groups by using zoos and other research places, for instance, laboratories. This is not a secret, that the young generation collects more information about animal life, which is also positive. Additionally, it is a considerable challenge to save and protect all types of fauna habitats. For the purpose of conservation, it is strategically vital to find a sanctuary for such endangered species and create special breeding programmes. To conclude, although both views certainly have some validity, it seems to me that, in order to contribute to worldwide development, our human society has to improve its knowledge and generate new research projects. For this reason, we have to investigate flora and fauna consequently.