Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in team sports, like football. While other people think that taking part in individual sports is better, like swimming. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are few individuals who that solo outdoor games are beneficial for our people, others align with the thought that sports having a multiple teammates have more merits. This essay discusses both these viewpoints and also elaborate why I think that both are equally significant for men and women. Some people believe that participating in group sports is more beneficial due to the fact that it helps fostering a sense of team spirit while putting collaborative efforts for a common goal. For example, a soccer player learns and recognizes the importance of other teammates to win a soccer more goals in a soccer competition; generally, a team loses the game whose players neither effectively pursue their respective roles nor work together, allowing the opponents to take advantages of this vulnerability. Admittedly, most people like to win sports they play, which necessitates learning team cooperation, thereby, helps cultivating those traits in individuals. On the other hand, some people belive that individual sports is beneficial for two reasons: first, they teache discipline and second, it helps people to learn accountability. Since a person cannot be dependent on other players and solely responsible for his results in single sports, it assist individual to recognize their mistakes and make amends to their game faster. As a result, they become more disciplined and focused owing to their persistent willingness to overcoming weakness by practising more and more. Moreover, unlike team sports, where series of the ordinary performance of an athlete may be ignored by a winning streak of his team, individual sports do not have the luxury of such external factors to fetch fruitful results to their participants. This mandates a player to become more accepting and accountable for undesired results,which,in turn, helps in building beneficial behavioural tendencies; through this, it is likely that a person will discourage the development of a deleterious habit of blaming others for his personal failures. This is paramount for the personal and professional growth of an individual. In conclusion, answering which is better: solo or group sports, is akin to choosing the best of best. Learning self-improvement and the importance of a team spirit in producing optimal cohesive effort is equally important. Hence, on balance, I opine that a person would greatly benefited by engaging in sports having varied number of teammates. I recommend people to try different sports which instill in them the attributes, such as hardwork, discipline and finally, a good team player.