Nowadays, people prefer to live and work anywhere they want because of the improvement in transportation and technology. Discuss the benefits and drawbacks of this.

In recent times, life have been a lot easier owing to the advancement in science and technology. Individuals can now choose to reside and work from any destination. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this development. One positive effect of deciding to live and work from any where Join the words anywhere show examples in the world is the meaningful experience acquired through it. Those living outside their hometown, have the opportunity to learn about other peoples culture, their language and beliefs. For instance, Nigerians residing in the United Kingdom have been able to see and enjoy the other side of life, such the snow and various delicacies available over there, thus, expanding their horizons. This wouldn't have been possible if there were no aeroplanes to transport people to the Country. Also, with the advent of smartphones and computers, it is now possible to work from the comfort of our homes and get paid. For example, rescent evidence suggests that 60% of the world's working population were able to maintain their jobs during the peak of the corona virus pandemic because they were able to work from homes using their systems. However, there are also negative consequences accompanying such development. Firstly, one may face descrimination in a strange land. A lot of persons working outside their communities encounter such situations and are being treated unfairly because they don't understand the language of the people and due to their skin colour. As a result, may find it difficult securing a better work over there. In addition, they may find it difficult to adapt to their new environment and weather conditions of the new location. In conclusion, although it is now possible to migrate to anywhere in the world due to technologies, there are also problems encountered in a strange land.