Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The issue of social networking sites such as Facebook, have been raising a lot of debates. Some might say that these sites have been proving their beneficial effect to an individual in term of providing a variety of tool for communication and connection. On the contrary, others insist the opinion that the risks of personal information leaking for social communities have been threatened by a hacker. Viewing from a general perspectively, I personally agree with the former opinion for the following reasons. To begin with, community from all over the world can communicate with each other by using social media. Firstly, most societies use Facebook to make friends so that we can have at least 5000 friends on our friend list which is so hard for one person to reach out to many friends in reality. Moreover, students abroad can use Facebook to keep in touch with their family. Secondly, by using Facebook public can update news and information anytime around the world. By then, we enable to join the studying group on Facebook to exchange a variety of studying method and knowledge. Finally, after a hard-working day, watching a movie or playing a game on Facebook helps us to release our pressure and stress. On the other hand, most people worried that the threat of being hacked their data. Hacker can use personal information for bad purposes when we post our picture or share our activities on Facebook. However, we can proactively manage to minimize this threat by not posting much personal on social networking sites. We can also take advantage of using Facebook to promote our business by selling product on it. In conclusion, Facebook and social media tools have a positive impact on mankind which have been by far outweighed the disadvantages.