Studies have shown that in many countries the income gap between the rich and poor is ever increasing. What problems can arise from this situation and what could be done to address this situation?

Some believe that rich people are becoming wealthier and destitute are becoming much poorer, this has been attested by few research statistics. In the contemporary era, where things are developing at a rapid pace, prices have also been on the rise. Firstly, this essay discusses the problems that a nation could face as a result of the income gap, in the latter half, potential solutions will be addressed. To begin with the problems, the poverty line in the country will be surging if a similar trend follows in future and may reach a state in which only the rich can sustain. This is a major issue as even if the governments implement a lot of policies or laws to improve the nation's GDP they are bound to fail if the poverty is not managed properly. For example, if we take the case of a construction worker, they have experienced a minuscule hike in their salaries over the past decade or so. Meanwhile, the construction companies to whom they are working have gained three-folds of profits compared to a decade back. As a result, rich people are only growing. Moving on to the solution, even though this problem can be addressed in multiple ways government's role will be key. If the government is able to tackle poverty in the first place as a ripple effect, other improvements will be expedited. For example, if a poor man is able to send his child to school, obviously the education rate will rise. Ministry should review the tax slabs and not only introduce special schemes in accordance with the poverty line but also create some employment opportunities. Furthermore, if the private corporations contribute to the poor as a gesture to promote humanity. It can aid the government's intentions even more. To conclude, the salary gap in a country can be addressed effectively by the government if it reviews its existing policies,tax rules. In addition to that, if private companies can also support the government by raising the employment scope, this issue can be handled in an optimal way.