In some countries few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think this is good for the country, while other believe that government should control the salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people believe that controlling payments could bring an affirmative effect in the country, others believe that the ruling body should provide increased salary packages. In my opinion, people should be given high pay checks accordingly because of the risk and involvement that they show towards their job sacrificing their personal life. To begin with, earning high salaries in some areas could help those people to spend more which increase the revolution of the money cycle inside the country. As a result, more companies emerges which in turn increases the employment rate in the country which eventually improves the productivity of that region. For example, the United States followed this method which helped them to become the greatest power in the world. Due to their high salary packages, many people tend to take credit cards which helped not only the governement but also small businesses to flourish. Secondly, people who are receiving high paychecks are sacrificing their personal life to a great extent because of the unbearable pressure from their job. On the other hand, some places make restrictions in controlling peoples salary because it could help people to save their money for future use. In addition, it could prevent them from being a spendthrift. A best illustration is the tradition followed in India where the citizens would not spend a lot to lead a happy life instead they keep their treasure for their children. As a result, the overall development of the country is limited. Moreover, introducing rules to limit the amount a person could earn would eventually lead to point where everyone in the country would be having same salary despite of their superiority after a period of time which makes them less loyal to what they do in their career. To conclude, in my opinion, no regulations should be put forward to limit the amount that they receive in accordance with their job responsibilities as their are a lot of people who works restlessly which have to be considered by the ruling body as well as by the institution where they work.