Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. Do you agree or disagree?

It is said that verbal communication is mightier than written communication. In my opinion, it varies from individual to individual based on their proficiency and circumstances. Thus, both spoken and written communication hold equal power. On the one hand, if a person is highly proficient in spoken communication, he can influence a large number of people with his speech. This communication has the power to arouse the emotions of listeners. For example, In the year 2004, Obama’s first speech for the candidacy of President of USA electrified the audience and generated a strong attachment to him. He was able to do this due to his command over his spoken skills. A person without a good hold on his verbal communication might not be able to influence or even convince a listener. On the other hand, written communication is considered a more subtle and formal way of expression. To explain, this communication is best suited for validating an authoritative command. That is why from receiving an educational certificate to get a joining letter for a new job this mode of communication is used. Also, preserving history is another vital role of written communication. The fact can not be denied that many times older generations used this method to record the incidents and to communicate those incidents for future generations. The holy scripture of Hindus ’Bhagwat Geeta’ is one of the examples of the same. In conclusion, as it completely depends on the skills of an individual and the context of a specific situation, prioritizing spoken and written communication would be completely wrong. It is better to say that both are equally important.