The concept of success has varying interpretations. Some individuals attribute success to hard work and determination, while others emphasize factors such as wealth and physical appearance as being more influential. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that the definition of success is contributed to a hard-working and determined attitude, the others consider that affluence and appearance are the symbols of success. In my opinion, a hard and determined attitude are the main elements toward to success. On the one hand, people consider richness and appearance to be more effective since it give an objective criterion of success. Firstly, the number defines the standard of richness. Richness is an abstract concept, however, with numbers, it give people an idea of more and less, therefore, numbers become a standard to define richness. Similar to appearance, people buy luxury to show their consuming capability, which also draws a standard and gives an impression of affluence. For instance, a lady carrying a Hermes Kelly bag, we will intuitively think she is wealthy enough to afford a million hand-carry bag. On the other hand, a hard-working and determined attitude are indispensable personal traits leading to success. First of all, hard-working represent that focus on the target and put into all the effort. Many people face mistakes or failure instead of finding solutions, they just give up. They do not focus on goals and trying their best is the major reason why they cannot achieve success. Secondly, a determined attitude is an execution ability. A lot of people are indecisive, in particular in making decisions. A person who is determined will make decisions after careful consideration, and make a move, which leads to success. In conclusion, I believe that a hard-working and determined attitude is an indispensable personal trait leading to success, although richness and appearance give an objective criterion of success.